Ellison Public School

We Care

Telephone02 4751 5099


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff 2021


  • Mr Rob Francis

Assistant Principals

  • Mrs Susan Smith / Mrs Sarah Johnson / Ms Kylie Bishop
  • Mrs Jayne Pavan
  • Mrs Jasmin Tailford / Mrs Denise Nicolle

Class Teachers

  • KG - Mrs Leonie Gray
  • KP - Mrs Hennie Parry / Mrs Karen Pace
  • 1J - Mrs Sarah Johnson
  • 1/2A - Mrs Jenny Whitfield
  • 2W - Mrs Laurel Wallis
  • 2/3P - Mrs Joanne Pachinger
  • 3/4J - Ms Margi Jackson / Mrs Jennifer Kennedy
  • 3/4B - Mrs Trudy Becker /Mrs Jayne Pavan 
  • 4/5P - Ms Sarah Priestley
  • 5/6B - Ms Jo Boundy / Mrs Cathy McMahon
  • 5/6N - Mrs Denise Nicolle
  • 5/6T - Mrs Jasmin Tailford / Mrs Tarnya Jenkins


  • Mrs Louise Field

Release from Face to Face (RFF)

  • Ms Beth Liddell

Support/Reading Recovery

  • Ms Kylie Bishop

Administrative Manager

  • Mrs Pam Gosbee

Administrative Officers

  • Mrs Sharon D'Urso
  • Mrs Colleen Luxford
  • Ms Bernadette Owens
  • Mrs Debbie Creelman

School Learning Support Officers (SLSO)

  • Mrs Samantha Chin
  • Mrs Colleen Luxford
  • Mrs Deborah Sweeney
  • Mrs Genelle Smith
  • Mr Brendan Cusack
  • Mrs Bernadette Owens
  • Ms Angela Turner

General Assistant

  • Mr Glen Purdy

School Counsellor

  • Mrs Carol Macgregor